Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Musical

November 14, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 17 2012 .
Thu, 11/15/2012 - 7:30pm
Fri, 11/16/2012 - 7:30pm
Sat, 11/17/2012 - 7:30pm

Hello, Dolly! Cast

The musical Hello, Dolly! will be performed at 7:30 p.m. from Thursday, Nov. 15 through Saturday, Nov. 17 and at 2 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 18 at the Weatherford College Alkek Fine Arts Center. Hello, Dolly! Is the enchanting story of Dolly Levi, a meddlesome widow who seeks to “matchmake” several couples and even herself in New York City in the 1890’s.

Directed by Nancy McVean with technical direction by Joseph Nicokowski, Dolly is portrayed by Lana Robinson, with other major characters: Ernestina, Lisa Cockerell; Ambrose Kemper, Dwayne Holmes, and Duncan Alexander as Horace Vandergelder. Music and lyrics are by Jerry Herman and the book by Michael Stewart. Based on the play The Matchmaker by Thornton Wilder. Property of Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc. First performance at the St. James Theatre, New York, Jan. 16, 1964.

Admission is free, but voluntary donations of canned goods and pet food will be taken to go to local charities. For more information call Sheila Kinkead at 817-598-6458, e-mail kinkead@wc.edu or visit www.events.wc.edu.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes