Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Meet the Ladycats

September 4, 2014 by Phil Major

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/12/2014 - 3:45pm

The Aledo Ladycats will host ‘Meet The Ladycats Night’ from 3:45-4:45 p.m. Friday, Sept. 12 at the Aledo High School gym. There will be face painting and posters for autographs available. At 5:30 p.m., the state-ranked No. 3 Ladycats will begin District 8-5A play against No. 6 Granbury in the first of two matches between the schools that should decide first place in the district.

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/15/2014 (All day)

Aledo Middle School at District Meet, Central Park, TBD

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:00pm

Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brock Meet, 4:00 p.m.

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 4:15pm

Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 4:45pm

Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/17/2014 - 4:45pm

Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Lipan Meet, 4:45 p.m.

Cross Country

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 4:15pm

Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Central Park, Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Tennis

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 4:15pm

Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

Tennis

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/15/2014 - 4:15pm

Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison, Weatherford 9th grade center

Tennis

August 20, 2014 by Lesa Major

Event Date: 
Mon, 10/06/2014 - 4:15pm

Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes