Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Varsity Football vs Stephenville

November 30, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/03/2011 - 3:00pm

The Aledo Bearcats play the Stephenville Yellowjackets in the state quarterfinal game at Midlothian High School. Game time is 3 p.m. The stadium is located at US-287 & S 14th St. in Midlothian. Pre-sell tickets: Adults $8, Students $5. All tickets $10 at the gate.

Regional Football - Aledo vs. Canyon Randall

November 21, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/25/2011 - 6:00pm

The Aledo Bearcats face the Canyon Randall Raiders at 6 p.m. Friday, Nov. 25 at Grande Communications Stadium, located at 5514 Champions Drive.

Aledo will be the visiting team.

Tickets will be $8 for adults and $4 for students.

Volleyball Area Championship

November 2, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/04/2011 - 6:00pm

The Aledo Ladycats will play Cleburne for the Area Championship at 6 p.m. Friday, Nov. 4 at Joshua High School.. The Ladycats defeated Western Hills for the bi-district championship on Tuesday, 25-12, 25-13, 25-7. Cleburne defeated Waco Midway 26-24, 25-17, 25-18.

Bi-District Football Playoff game

November 1, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Thu, 11/10/2011 - 7:00pm

The Class AAAA Division II Bi-District Football Play-off Game between Fort Worth Dunbar and Aledo will be played at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10 at Bearcat Stadium in Aledo. Pre-sell tickets will be $7 for adults and $5 for students. All tickets will be $8 at the gate.

Boys Basketball - Moritz Dealerships Holiday Classic

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 12/27/2011 (All day) - Wed, 12/28/2011 (All day)

Site: TBA
Times: TBA

Boys Basketball - Decatur Tournament

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/08/2011 (All day) - Sat, 12/10/2011 (All day)

Site: Decatur
Times: TBA

Boys Basketball - Joshua Tournament

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/01/2011 (All day) - Sat, 12/03/2011 (All day)

Site: TBA
Times: TBA

Boys Basketball - Aledo at Brewer

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 02/14/2012 - 7:30pm

Aledo at Brewer 7:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball - Birdville at Aledo

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 02/10/2012 - 7:30pm

Birdville at Aledo 7:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball - Aledo at Azle

September 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 02/07/2012 - 7:30pm

Aledo at Azle 7:30 p.m.

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes