Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentSports

Sports Events in Parker County

Golf - Fossil Ridge JV Tournament

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/25/2011 (All day)

JV Girls at Willow Springs GC (Power)

Golf - Joshua JV Tournament

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Mon, 10/03/2011 (All day)

JV Boys and Girls at Mountain Valley CC (Power)

Golf - Waxahachie JV Tournament

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 09/27/2011 (All day)

JV Boys and Girls at Waxahachie CC (Power)

Golf - Legacy High School Texas 2 Step

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/04/2011 (All day) - Sat, 11/05/2011 (All day)

Varsity Girls @ Mansfield National and Tangle Ridge CC (Nelson)

Golf - Halloween Golf Classic in Abilene

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 10/21/2011 (All day) - Sat, 10/22/2011 (All day)

Varsity Girls @ Diamondback and Maxwell (Power)

Golf - Arlington Heights Yellow Jackets Fall Ball

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/11/2011 (All day)

Varsity Girls and JV Boys @ Pecan Valley(Power)

Golf - Lady Pirate Classic

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/30/2011 (All day) - Sat, 10/01/2011 (All day)

Varsity Girls @ Harbor Lakes (Power)

Swim - State Meet

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2012 - 3:00pm

Friday, February 24 3 p.m. at UT/Austin.
Saturday, February 25 2 p.m. at UT/Austin.

Swim - Regional Meet

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Fri, 02/10/2012 (All day) - Sat, 02/11/2012 (All day)

Keller ISD Natatorium. Time: TBD

Swim - Cowtown Shootout

September 19, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/07/2012 - 9:00am

9 a.m. at FWISD W-G Natatorium

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes