Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentParker County Amateur Radio Club

Events from the Parker County Amateur Radio Club, which meets every second Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the Weatherford Community Center (Harberger Hill), 701 Narrow Street.

Radio Club Meeting

January 3, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday until Tue Jan 10 2012 .
Tue, 01/11/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 02/08/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 03/08/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 04/12/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 05/10/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/14/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 10/11/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 11/08/2011 - 7:00pm
Tue, 12/13/2011 - 7:00pm

The organization meets every second Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the Weatherford Community Center (Harberger Hill), 701 Narrow Street. For more information, e-mail Ken Stout at ken_stout66@yahoo.com.

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes