Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentHoly Redeemer Catholic Church

Benefit golf tournament

August 30, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/24/2011 - 7:15am

Members of Holy Redeemer Catholic Church will hold a golf tournament to benefit the family of an accident victim on Sept. 24 at Canyon West Golf Course. A putting contest begins at 7:15 a.m. and the shotgun start of the tournament begins at 8 a.m. The registration of $65 includes a fajita lunch. Register with Canyon West at 817-228-9017 or 682-365-8733, or go directly to the course on the day of the tournament. For more information, call Benny Paredes at 817-228-9017. Non golfers may make tax-deductible contributions by sending them to Holy Redeemer Catholic Church, 16250 Old Weatherford Road, Aledo, TX 76008 and noting “Gutierrez Fund” on the memo line.

Vacation Bible School

June 15, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 17 2011 .
Mon, 07/11/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri, 07/15/2011 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Holy Redeemer Catholic Church will have Vacation Bible School this summer from 6 to 8:30 p.m. on July 11-15 for ages 4 through entering grade 6. The theme will be Pandamania. For more information call 817-441-3500.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes